MICE Middle East Websites

Richard Quest explores our ‘World of Wonder’ in new CNN series

“Quest’s World of Wonder can be summed up in one sentence: We’re going to interesting places to meet fascinating people,” says Richard Quest, host of the new immersive travel series on CNN International.

 

 

He continues: “We’re not tourists, we’re travelers. It’s a show about meeting the people who reveal the heart of the city and help you understand what makes the place tick, leading you to that ‘wow’ moment when you realize you belong.”

 

 

Each month Quest will travel to a different destination to dig deep into its DNA, exploring what drives a city and the people who live in it. Viewers will meet larger than life characters who explain how the city’s past has created a unique fabric that is still evolving today. But this isn’t a show about tourism, food or culture – it’s about finding the essence of a place.

  

 

The first episode takes viewers into the heart of a city the world is watching closely: Washington, D.C. From the major political upheavals past and present, Quest explores Washington’s power – the good and the bad – with the help of those who have pulled its levers.

 

 

“People are fascinated by the spirit of a city – something built up over millennia, centuries or decades that defines what the place stands for and offers its residents and visitors,” says Ellana Lee, Senior Vice President, CNN International. “No one is better at finding and telling those stories than Richard Quest – a true internationalist with vast experience in travelling the world and reporting on it. Through this new show, CNN viewers will experience a world of wonder that will inform and inspire in equal measure.”

 


Quest’s World of Wonder will also explore Berlin, Budapest, Panama City and more fascinating cities this season. The half-hour show will be complemented by a wealth of content online at a dedicated site within CNN Travel as well as on social media.

 

Quest’s World of Wonder premieres Saturday, July 14 at 730 EST / 1230 BST and replays at the following times.

Saturday 14th July at 1500 EST / 2000 BST

Sunday 15th July at 0130 EST / 0630 BST; 0600 EST / 1100 BST and 1430 / 1930 BST

Monday 16th at 0430 EST / 0930 BST

Wednesday 0530 EST / 1030 BST and 1230 EST / 1730 BST 

Watch the trailer for Quest’s World of Wonder here and visit CNN Travel.

Back to Home Page

Choose Chicago, the official sales and marketing organization responsible for promoting Chicago as a global visitor destination, has launched the ‘Ultimate Choose Chicago Iconic Selfie Challenge’ holiday package, created exclusivmore
With the eyes of the world currently centred on events in Washington D.C., CNN’s Richard Quest travels to the capital of the United States of America to delve into the soul of the city: power.more
“Quest’s World of Wonder can be summed up in one sentence: We’re going to interesting places to meet fascinating people,” says Richard Quest, host of the new immersive travel series on CNN International.more
Motaz Othman, ATM2018, Dubai...During ATM18, I had the chance to visit Dominican Republic Stand at ATM18, I noticed a big stand with nice decoration and had the chance to meet Ms. Alexandra Strelsova, I asked her:more
Paramount Miami Worldcenter Skyrise prepares for the future of flying cars, following recent announcements in Dubai more
Motaz Othman, MICE Middle East,Dubai, During ATM 2018 days, i had the chance to meet with Ms. Carol Hay, Director of Marketing for U.K & Europe at The Caribbean Tourism Organization, i asked her first about the location and few qumore
Building on strength of Wyndham Rewards, hospitality leader adds “by Wyndham” label to nine signature economy and midscale brands...New hallmark will transform 7,074 hotels around the world, starting in North Americmore
The first and original global luxury beach club brand unveils the newly renovated location following destruction caused by Hurricane Irmamore
Puerto Vallarta, one of Conde Nast Traveler’s Top Cities in the World, has set a new record in hotel occupancy and international arrivals with the closure of 2017, receiving even more visitors than expected. Puerto Vallarta’s Hotemore
The last couple of weeks have been amazing, spending time with family and friends in Minnesota. It was the first time in 4 years we were able to be in our home state for this special time of year, and it has been wonderful. (Reallmore
Honeymoon Middle East
Urban Beauty - Thailand
ITE HCMC 2018, Vietnam
CEMS Beijing International Travel Mart 2018
Chengdu International Tourism Expo 2018
Huvafen Fushi, Maldives, For Honeymooners..
Zaatarah & Co. Travel Agency - Jordan.
Honeymoon In Spain By Spain Top.
Casa de Campo, For Honeymooners..
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, For Honeymooners..
Travel Armenia - For Honeymooners.
Caribbean Tourism Organization, For Honeymooners.
Meydan Hotels and Hospitality, Dubai - For Honeymooners.
Travel Connection Maldives For Honeymooners.
Dominican Republic Tourism For Honeymooners.
Hilton Munich Park, Hilton Munich City and Hilton Nuremberg, Sellers at The Honeymoon Workshop and Dinner 21st April, Dubai - UAE
Gili Lankanfushi, Maldives, For Honeymooners.
Spiceland Holidays - India, For Honeymooners.
...Caldana Tour Operator - Italy, For Honeymooners.
Bali & Beyond Travel Fair - BBTF2018.

Copyright Travel and Tourism Guide - Middle East 2011

P.O.Box 841113 Amman 11180 Jordan, 37 Samir Rifai Street 3rd Floor, Amman - Jordan

Mobile: +962 785557778 fax: +962 6 5713689

Email: motaz.othman@micemiddleeast.com  Website: www.ttgmiddleeast.com

Motaz Othman Email